Thank You!

March 30, 2017

A drake wood duck stands sentry over Fountain Lake in Tower Grove Park.

I just wanted to thank those of you who sent emails, texts, Facebook messages, cards, and phone calls regarding my feature story in the March edition of Missouri Conservationist about the birds of Tower Grove Park in St. Louis. I depend on encouragement from folks like you to get out of bed each morning in search of photo gems featuring Missouri wildlife.

The hardest part of writing the story was the selection of 12 images from a pool of almost 200 keepers. The layout editor, Les Fortenberry, helped me along as I navigated through the culling process. In the end, I was delighted to see one of my favorite images of the project, a pair of great-horned owlets in a tree hollow, on the cover.

I know that many of you receive the magazine or follow me on Facebook, so this is old news. I’ve included a link to the March issue for the rest of you in case you haven’t seen it.

Click here for a link to the March 2017 issue of Missouri Conservationist.

As I write this, I’m listening to an eastern towhee singing its spring song. Yes, spring has sprung in Missouri and I’ve been busier than ever, mostly chasing ducks and grebes in local wetlands of Missouri and Illinois. If I ever get a decent shot, I’ll share it here.

Thanks for looking,

DB

I love to get your emails at:  Natureframes@Rocketmail.Com

Gallery of Images and Print Information:  www.dannybrownphotography.com

 

2 comments on “Thank You!”

  1. I did take a look….thank you Danny. Was this image taken some time last year when I was there, too? Thank you for showing me so much of the beautiful things in and around St.Louis!


Leave a Reply

