Flowers and Dogs

December 11, 2015

Yesterday, I was reviewing images from a trip to Wichita Mountains National Wildlife Refuge (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service). I visited the magnificent area a few years ago during a trip to Oklahoma. The landscape of the Wichita Mountains is sublime, so if you didn’t know me better you’d find it strange that I spent most of my time with the prairie dogs during my stay. I just couldn’t resist their antics, especially the little ones; they were so, so photogenic!

Although I posted a similar image right after the trip, I really like this one because the flowers on which the dog is munching fell nicely into the narrow plane of focus across the critter’s face.

I look forward to returning to the Wichita Mountains and I guarantee that I’ll give my landscape lens more of a workout between my visits to the prairie dog town.

Thanks for looking,

DB

Email:  Natureframes@Rocketmail.Com

Gallery:  DannyBrownPhotography.Com

One comment on “Flowers and Dogs”

  1. What’s not to like about this shot. Love it.


Leave a Reply

