Autumn Preview

October 7, 2015

In another week or two Missouri will be nearing its peak of autumn color. Photographers everywhere are cleaning their lenses and sorting their filters in preparation for the short-lived splendor of fall in Missouri. I’m chomping at the bit myself as I consider which state parks and natural areas I should visit. Whether I’m alone on my motorcycle, with my little backpack tent, or teamed up with Joyce in our “Hey, you can stand up in this thing” tent, you can bet I’ll be up at the crack of dawn each morning, hiking the river trails and bluff overlooks.

In this week’s edition I’ve provided a preview of the color-filled landscape that is coming soon. I couldn’t think of a better place to feature than one of Missouri’s premier nature venues:  Johnson’s Shut-ins State Park in Reynolds County. Johnson’s Shut-ins is not only breathtakingly beautiful, but quite accessible. If you would like to experience some of the most colorful fall scenes Missouri has to offer, look no further than Johnson’s Shut-ins. Oh, and don’t forget to say “Hi” if you see me there.

Thanks for looking,

DB

Email:  Natureframes@Rocketmail.Com

Gallery of Photos and Print Information:  Here

5 comments on “Autumn Preview”

  1. Wow Danny, that’s one of the best I’ve seen from there. Thanks for posting. I’m one of the ones that’s looking forward to the next 3 weeks. Mark Pelton

  2. Can’t wait to see some beautiful fall colors like this in a couple weeks. Thanks for sharing this beautiful shot.


Leave a Reply

