Grumpy Bluebird

November 26, 2014

An eastern bluebird sits a snowy perch at Shaw Nature Reserve in Franklin County, Missouri. I posted this image on my Facebook page a few days ago and it received a large number of comments, especially regarding the facial expression of the grumpy little bird. I decided to share it here as well because I know that many of you have yet to submit yourselves to the aforementioned social experiment, as profound as it might be. 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving!

DB

Email me at:  NatureFrames@Rocketmail.Com

 

 

 

6 comments on “Grumpy Bluebird”

  1. How much lovelier the photo is than when viewed on FaceBook 😀 Thank you for the Bluebird of Grumpiness!

  2. I don’t think you’ll find a winter bluebird shot any better than this. Love it!

  3. I love the expression on this Blue Bird face. Its as much as to say, Who turned on the Snow machine so early? Thank’s for sharing. By the way Danny, Happy Retirement. Now you can devote a lot more of you time to your passion. I am sure that won’t be hard to do.Enjoy.

    Art


Leave a Reply

